Does Genshin Impact delete inactive accounts? Let’s face it. You cannot always be regularly online or active on whatever game it may be that you’re playing. There’s more to your lives than just gaming, and you have other things to look after as well. This, in turn, makes you vulnerable to being inactive for considerable amounts of time and could lead to strict action against your gaming accounts.
Being honest, it is very disappointing and hurtful to lose an active gaming account. So be it on a mobile device, console, or PC, every player is greatly agitated if his account gets deleted because he had spent loads of time and effort leveling up and making progress in the game.
If you’re a Genshin Impact player and you’re wondering whether you’ll lose your account if you are inactive for a long period, then this is the right place for you to be. Let’s find out if Genshin Impact deletes inactive accounts. Many users who had uninstalled the game long back might find their old account overwritten to a fresh new account.
Does Genshin Impact Delete Inactive Accounts?
No, Genshin Impact does not delete inactive accounts, but if you’re inactive for a considerable amount of time, you will be unable to access your Genshin Impact account. However, if you’d like to regain access to your account, you need to contact the Genshin Impact MiYoHo customer service team.
Simply send an email to the MiYoHo customer service stating that you lost access to your account and would like to get back the access for it. The team will respond accordingly and require you to pass some verification. After successfully verifying, you will regain access to your Genshin Impact account. Avoid staying inactive for long because you will lose your old accounts.
How to Protect Your Account Using Account Security Settings?
To make your account more secure, follow the steps below:
- Enable the 2 Factor Authentication on your Genshin Impact account. Go to your account settings and click on the enable 2FA. You will need to provide a code. Click on the ‘send code’ button to receive a code and put in the code to allow your 2 Factor Authentication.
- Use a strong password.
- Go to the user center and link your Genshin Impact MiHoYo account to a trusted third-party account for additional security.
- Don’t share your gaming credentials too much.
- Use a new or preferred email to create your account the first time.
Genshin Impct is a free-to-play game, much like COD: Warzone. The game does not delete your account if you remain inactive for an extended period. However, it disables access to your account. Make sure to log in to your Genshin account between intervals so that your access is not disabled. If you no longer wish to play the game, use the “Delete Account” feature to ensure your account is permanently deleted.
Configure your account settings for maximum security, and use a strong password. This was a guide on whether Genshin Impact deleted inactive accounts.